New Ministry Members sworn in to Australian parliament - Mygration
My Australia

Latest Policies and News

New Ministry Members sworn in to Australian parliament

Share this Article

Today saw the introduction of several new ministers to Australian Parliament after a number of ministers resigned due to various issues and allegations.  This is the third time Australian Prime Minister Macolm Turnball has been reshuffled his cabinet.

Some of the new Ministers include:

Deputy Prime Minister: Barnaby Joyce

Trade Minister: Steve Ciabo

Vocational Education and Skills Minister: Scott Ryan r

Human Services Minister: Alan Tudge

Infrastructure Minister: Darren Chester

Many of the new cabinet members have been affiliated with the Liberal party for a long time, however it is quite uncommon for a Prime Minister to reshuffle his cabinet three times in such a short amount of time. The changes will not effect any current policies, including immigration.



Comments are closed.

Points Calculator Take Visa Assessment Contact Us