Department of Immigration Name Change - Mygration
My Australia

Latest Policies and News

Department of Immigration Name Change

The Department of immigration have officially announced their name change from DIAC to DIBP (Department of Immigration and Border Protection). This name is now in effect.

This change among others has been initiated after the Prime Minister Tony Abbott was sworn in on September 18, 2013.

All other changes will be transitioned into legislation over the next few months.

Please like and share

Comments are closed.

Points Calculator Take Visa Assessment Contact Us