Australia's prime minister and cabinet confirmed - Mygration
My Australia

Latest Policies and News

Australia’s prime minister and cabinet confirmed

Share this Article

It was a long process but finally the nation can move forward with the announcement of Australia’s prime minister and his new cabinet in parliament house.

Malcolm Turnbull of the Liberal National Party has been confirmed as Australia’s prime minister and yesterday the prime minister announced his cabinet including 15 newly-elected members. Some of the ministers include:

Prime Minister
The Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP

Deputy Prime Minister
Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources
The Hon Barnaby Joyce MP

Minister for Foreign Affairs
The Hon Julie Bishop MP

Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment
The Hon Steven Ciobo MP

(Vice-President of the Executive Council)
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)
Senator the Hon George Brandis QC

The Hon Scott Morrison MP

Minister for Revenue and Financial Services
The Hon Kelly O’Dwyer MP

Minister for Local Government and Territories
Minister for Regional Communications
Minister for Regional Development
Senator the Hon Fiona Nash

Minister for Finance
(Deputy Leader of Government in the Senate)
Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann

Minister for Immigration and Border Protection 
The Hon Peter Dutton MP

Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science
The Hon Greg Hunt MP

While the newly elected members and existing members of parliament settling into their new roles, we can expect a few changes as discussed in the election campaign.


For the complete list of parliament, visit the official Parliament of Australia link.

Comments are closed.

Points Calculator Take Visa Assessment Contact Us